Hokkaido Shinkansen Parallel Conventional Line Countermeasures Council

At the Hokkaido Shinkansen Parallel Conventional Line Council, the Hakodate Line (between Hakodate and Otaru), which will be separated from JR Hokkaido due to the opening of the Hokkaido Shinkansen (between Shin-Hakodate Hokuto and Sapporo), will be divided between Hokkaido and 15 cities and towns along the line. Since 2012, we have been studying how to use local transportation.
Hokkaido is the secretariat of this council, and Niseko Town is a member of the Shiribeshi block. Niseko Town, Otaru City, Kuromatsunai Town, Rankoshi Town, Kutchan Town, Kyowa Town, Niki Town, and Yoichi Town are members of the Shiribeshi Block.

Please move to the homepage of Hokkaido from the following for the details of the study and meeting materials.

Inquiries regarding information on this page

Planning & Environment Division